The Preciousssssssssss
Apr. 19th, 2009 07:44 pmMany of you know my Canon EOS 5D is my Precious. (Know The Precious. Love The Precious. Amen.) Today my 5D and the spring weather bring you photos of T's Precious:

Three years ago, before she could turn her permit into a license, T was injured on the job and has been unable to ride. Her riding mentor has been storing her bike for her since then. Now she is finally healthy enough to start riding again. We went over today so she could get reacquainted with her baby. A few times around the block, and it was all coming back to her.

Well now, what do you know: she has a passenger seat. 'nuff said. *innocent look*

Three years ago, before she could turn her permit into a license, T was injured on the job and has been unable to ride. Her riding mentor has been storing her bike for her since then. Now she is finally healthy enough to start riding again. We went over today so she could get reacquainted with her baby. A few times around the block, and it was all coming back to her.

Well now, what do you know: she has a passenger seat. 'nuff said. *innocent look*
no subject
Date: 2009-04-20 02:00 am (UTC):-)
no subject
Date: 2009-04-20 03:44 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-04-20 03:37 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-04-20 04:20 pm (UTC)She plans to take an intensive training course next month, which will enable her to get her license without having to take the DMV's road test. (The course's testing is far more vigorous and includes defensive riding training.) I'm excited about her finally take that step. It's something she's wanted to do for years.
no subject
Date: 2009-04-20 09:35 pm (UTC)But about that passenger seat. A an acquaintance who went to a Christian college told me that there was a rule that female students are not permitted to ride behind men on motorcycles. Apparently it is "suggestive." Do you think that applies to women riding behind women? Especially a very attractive woman riding behind another very attractive woman? Mrrowr!
no subject
Date: 2009-04-21 12:05 am (UTC)She also says (Re: two attractive women riding together), "She is crazy." :-)